Skip to content

2010 Olympic Torch Bearer – Sunday, February 7th

January 10, 2010

Torch Bearer, originally uploaded by thebringer.

Recently I found out that I was nominated to carry the torch to represent Cactus Club Cafe as their official Olympic torch bearer. I am extremely excited and proud to be able to participate in the relay.  Yesterday I got a box from Purolator with all of the goodies. I made a short video for those interested in what each torch bearer receives for their leg of the relay:

If you are free Sunday, February 7th, I would be honored if you joined me in the magnificent countryside of Chilliwack.

Deets:

Date: Sunday, February 7th, 2010

Approximate start time: 12:22 PM, PST

Starting location: 50374

Finishing location: 50230

Approximate length: 300 m

Torchbearer number: OTR101-044 (Look for this number on the route marker)

Torch Bearer

I’ve always wanted a reason to do this, so here is a Google Street view of the route:

For any questions/general information about the torch relay visit here.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 10, 2010 10:39 pm

    Totally wicked! Double-knot your shoelaces.

    • danelow permalink*
      February 8, 2010 4:59 pm

      Totally thought of this comment the morning of – thanks, Luke!

  2. February 9, 2010 12:02 am

    Hi Dane,

    Thanks so much for allowing us to be part of your experience. Judy and myself have been strong followers of these events over the years and we would not of missed this for anything….We found your You-Tube and posted in our our blogs to demonstrate the spirit of the Olympics. It was a blast and such a highlight…
    Thanks once again to whoever did the video and the music is outstanding….
    I forget the name of the Theme song…do you know it?

    Marg

  3. February 9, 2010 12:05 am

    Oh Yea, next time we’re in town, we’ll catch up with you at the Cactus Club…Yea!

  4. Barry Stewart permalink
    February 15, 2010 10:28 pm

    Dane:

    I’ve seen your torch video. It was a blast, wasn’t it!?

    I’ve got pics to share with you of our exchange. Just need a place to send them. I plan on putting them all at one site but haven’t got all the inputs from the people who were shooting at my start.

    Barry

    • danelow permalink*
      February 18, 2010 4:19 pm

      Barry! It was amazing :) I would love to see them. Where would I be able to find them? Flickr?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

